Church Office Hours

8:30 – 4:30pm, Monday – Friday

Contact Us



Phone:
630.323.2318
Fax:
630.323.2460

Ministry Staff

Pastor Paul Allen

Pastor

paul@hinsdalecovenant.com

Pastor Paul grew up in the Great Lake states and started pastoring full time in California in 1977. He graduated from Grace Bible Institute (CA) in 1981 and Northern Baptist Theological Seminary (IL) in 1994. After pastoring two independent churches and Naperville Covenant Church, Paul joined us in 1999. In his spare time, Paul likes reading, sports, and hanging out with his wife, three children, and six grandchildren. Paul and his wife Deborah live in Clarendon Hills.

Pastor Lars Stromberg

Pastor

lars@hinsdalecovenant.com

Pastor Lars graduated from Bethel University in 2002 and has been serving at The Evangelical Covenant Church of Hinsdale since 2006. He earned his Masters of Divinity from North Park Theological Seminary in Chicago in 2006 and was ordained in the Covenant Church in 2008. A Minnesota native, Lars enjoys broom-ball, disc golf, art galleries, hockey, outdoor activities, Covenant camps, writing, reading, cooking, Minnesota sports and wearing itchy sweaters. He’s married to Katie, has two wonderful sons and a delightful daughter, and lives in Hinsdale.

Pastor Colby Mecher

Youth Pastor

colby@hinsdalecovenant.com

Jenn Secola

Children’s Ministry Director, BLAST

jenn@hinsdalecovenant.com

Christy Dykstra

Children’s Ministry Director, Club 56

christy@hinsdalecovenant.com

Kathryn Krieger

Contemporary Worship Director

kathryn@hinsdalecovenant.com

John Rakes

Chancel Choir Director

john@hinsdalecovenant.com

Ruth Rottschafer

Organist

Joy-Elizabeth Lawrence

Pastoral Intern, Alpha Director

Alana Klimkowski

Refugee Resettlement Director

Jason Baird

Summer Youth Intern

Preschool & Office Staff

Office Administrators

Kirsten Bell & Kate Jantzen

office@hinsdalecovenant.com

Preschool Director

Mary Seiferth

hinsdalecovenantpreschool@gmail.com